You Do Not Need Talent

Inspired by a tweet from @MrCoachMcLeod. Let’s grow spiritually by making the best of what we already have

I stumbled upon this tweet and it stopped me in my tracks. I won’t elaborate on each of the ten points. Not so much in the interest of brevity, but because they are truly self explanatory.

But I will try to take these 10 points a little further.

In our quest for happiness, we all invest in trying to get more. The assumption is that if we meet all of our “needs” – we will be happy. It’s a treadmill. A rat race for which a winner will never be declared. I say it this way on Twitter

Every once in a while, Hollywood gets it right. There’s a scene from the Apollo 13 movie that is truly profound.

How can we want MORE unless and until we are good stewards of what we already have? I hope I’ve made my point. Paul says it a different way

LearnedToBeContent


That’s what I think. I’m interested in your thoughts. There’s lots of ways to hit me up so let me hear from you.

Comment on this blog post below.

Connect with me on Twitter @DataGenesis

Subscribe to my YouTube channel

Join our fellowship as we enjoy videos at PJNET’s live Chat Room where we hold live Twitter rallies six nights per week, but we’re open 24/7

ScreenShot_Rally01

Author: Mark Prasek

Christian Technologist. Find me on Twitter @DataGenesis

One thought on “You Do Not Need Talent”

Leave a Reply

