Cats and Dogs

Both are totally dependent on us. Their lives and well being are up to us. Yet cats sure doesn’t act that way!

I have no use for cats. I like dogs.

Cats are not obedient. Dogs are.

Cats occasionally show affection – on their terms. Dogs always show affection.

Cats cannot be used as pillows. Large breed dogs can.

Cats have warm dry noses. Dogs have cold wet ones.

Dogs have puppy breath!

Cats have a tongue like sandpaper. Dogs give smooth kisses.

Cats run when frightened. Dogs are protective of their masters.

Both are totally dependent on us. Their lives and well being are up to us. Yet cats sure doesn’t act that way!

Are we more like cats or dogs in our relationship with God?


That’s what’s on my mind. I’m interested in your thoughts. There’s lots of ways to hit me up so let me hear from you.

You can leave your comments below.

Connect with me on Twitter @DataGenesis

I am part of a team of bloggers that use our blogs to create a short devotional video. These inspirational, uplifting, and empowering videos are added to our YouTube playlist that is shown throughout the day in our live chat room. If you’d be interested in joining our team of Christian bloggers, I’d like to hear from you. You can find the link to join our fellowship here

Cover

Author: Mark Prasek

Christian Technologist. Find me on Twitter @DataGenesis

Leave a Reply

